Why yes, that is Chad Michael Murray.

chadmichaelmurrayGrowing up I had an excuse for everything. In high school, I would rarely hang out in big groups of friends outside of actually being in school or some type of sporting event. I was a homebody, never willing to leave my comfort zone. But then, something amazing happened: college. Those four years really taught me how to leave my comfort zone and gave me the confidence to try new things.

It wasn’t until this past year when a mentor once gave me some of the best advice I have literally ever received in my entire life. It went something like this (I more than likely butchered the exact quote but you’ll get the meaning).

“If there is something you really want to do and have the means/money to do it, go for it. Life goes by way too fast to skip out on things you want to do or places you want to go”.

Believe me when I say I took that advice to heart and went a little overboard at the beginning. I visited friends from college every weekend and planned numerous summer trips (Six Flags with family, getaways at KY Lake, Miner’s game with my dad and brother). However, the one trip that I probably wouldn’t have gone on without that advice would have been the weekend trip to Wilmington, NC for a One Tree Hill Convention.

I know what you are thinking.. a convention based on a television show sounds ridiculous. Like, who would want to use up vacay days to meet with other fans to obsess about the show? But let me tell you, it was beyond worth it.

But this isn’t about my AMAZING trip to One Tree Hill. No, this is so much more than that. I actually did something I have always wanted to do and didn’t make a thousand excuses on why I shouldn’t go on the trip. Sure, it cost quite a bit of money to attend the convention, picture with the celebs, party at Tric (OTH fans know that significance), hotel stay, food, gas, etc. but at the end of the day I knew this was something I really wanted to do and it would be worth every penny.

Meeting Chad Michael Murray has been on my bucket list since the first time I watched the movie A Cinderella Story with CMM and Hilary Duff (if you don’t know what movie I am referring to we can no longer be friends).

And now I can officially say I HAVE MET CHAD MICHAEL MURRAY! He even shook my hand, not trying to brag or anything…

Most of the regrets I have in my life are because I didn’t try something new, go on that spontaneous road trip, and visit some places that I would have really enjoyed. So take it from someone who once made excuses to skip out on life, if there is something you really want to do, just go for it.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Pics from the OTH Trip…

wilmington1

wilmington3

wilmington2

wilmington4wilmingon5

Leave a Reply

